MSU Faculty Art Show Opens Friday!

poster 2.jpg

MSU School of Art Faculty Exhibition
Exhibition dates: Friday, February 12 – Thursday, February 25, 2016
Closing Reception: Thursday, February 25, 6:30 – 8:30 PM
Helen E. Copeland Gallery
213 Haynes Hall, Bozeman, MT 59717
https://hecg.wordpress.com/
Main contact: Ella Watson, Gallery Director
Ella.watson@montana.edu
(406) 994-2562

 MSU School of Art and the Helen E. Copeland Gallery are pleased to announce the opening of The School of Art Faculty Exhibition featuring work by School of the Art professors. The exhibit opens on Friday, February 12th 2016 in the Helen E. Copeland Gallery, and runs until February 25th. There will be a closing reception on February 25th from 6:30 – 8:30 pm.   There will be a cash bar and hors d’oeuvres.

Showing a wide range of mediums from printmaking to metalsmithing, ceramics to encaustic, the show promises to give a insight into the artistic teachings at MSU, one of the top 100 art schools in the USA The faculty show their work nationally and internationally, as faculty, they are united in their determined dedication to teaching the history, craft and ideas of art, while their aesthetic achievements convey an underlying dedication to a creative process that gives intrinsic meaning to human experience.

The artists include:

Dean Adams, Ceramics http://www.lhproject.org/dean-adams.html
Rollin Beamish, Drawing/Painting  http://www.rollinbeamish.com/
Jeffrey Conger, Graphic Design www.congerstudio.com
Josh DeWeese, Ceramics www.joshdeweese.com
Jeremy Hatch, Ceramics http://www.jeremyhatch.ca/
Gesine Janzen, Printmaking gesinejanzen.com
Sara Mast, Drawing/Painting saramast.com
Meta Newhouse, Graphic Design metanewhouse.com
Stephanie Newman, Graphic Design
Bryan Petersen, Metalsmithing Article in Western Art & Architecture
Denise Riebe, Foundations
Jim Zimple, Sculpture jimzimpel.com

The Helen E. Copeland Gallery is located on the second floor of Haynes Hall. Please note that the parking passes are required for parking during the business day (6AM – 6PM).

Helen E. Copeland Gallery Hours: Monday – Friday, 9AM – 5PM / Closed on weekends

For more information on this exhibition, or on the Helen E. Copeland Gallery in general, please visit http://hecg.worpress.com or follow us on Facebook (http://facebook.com/msuhecg).